Goodbye Fringe Hours

I was browsing a book called What Successful People Do Before Breakfast by Laura Vanderkam. Now that I am in the routine of school, I notice I can make my fringe hours more purposeful. In the book, Laura gives advice to makeover your morning hours and suggests that you make a list of 100 dreams that can inspire your fringe hours. I was excited to make my list of 100 dreams right away! I feel like I actually have a lot of free time. I immediately put the book on the desk and opened a new document on my computer.

AND that is where I stopped writing this blog post. I decided to check my email. Worst mistake!

I realized my Fall graduate class was supposed to have started already, but there was nothing about it in my email. I casually logged into Blackboard to check and….

I am immediately overwhelmed! I have to read 168 pages by WHEN? I have 2 assignments due FRIDAY? 10 people have already posted on the discussion board?

Well, goodbye fringe hours. I guess I don’t have free time after all.

One thought on “Goodbye Fringe Hours

  1. Ugh, Cindy! Hopefully once things settle down, you’ll find some more fringe hours. By the way, I love that term/concept! It’s new to me but I’m definitely going to give it some thought. So happy to see your post!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

