Thank You Brownies

I wanted to thank my neighbors for helping us clear the snow from our driveway last week. I made them brownies. When I looked out the window on Friday, I saw the family get into the car and drive off.

On Saturday I was out until 7pm and when I looked over at their house there were 2 additional cars in the driveway.

On Sunday they got an early start and seemed busy. When one car came back, the other one went out. Finally things seemed to settle down. It was dinner time and I sprang into action.

I was so surprised how much adrenaline I felt as I crossed the street and walked up their path. I could see their silhouettes in the kitchen and heard movement, which meant they spotted me. I hopped up the step to the front door and pressed the doorbell. A dog barked and I heard quick footsteps.

I could feel my heart beating as I waited for the front door to open. Their little dog, Remy, greeted me first with some joyful licking.

As I walked back to my house, across the street, I took a deep breath. I’m so glad I finally found the time to drop off those treats and say thank you. “It was really no problem!” we both said regarding the snow blowing and brownie making. These are such small things, but they make such a big difference.

One thought on “Thank You Brownies

  1. One good thing about snow storms is the neighbors get out and help one another. I enjoy working together on clearing away the snow. Creates memories and friendships! Your post reminds me that I should thank my neighbor with brownies as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

