International Women’s Day

Yesterday was International Women’s Day. To show support I was excited to wear red to work. As my husband entered the kitchen he said, “Nice red shirt.”

“Where’s yours?” I ask.

“You know I don’t have any red work shirts.

“Boo.” I reply.

“I guess I could wear red underwear.” he suggested. “But then no one would see it.”

I giggled. “That’s ok.”

“Wait! I know!” He opened a kitchen drawer. He made a lot of noise and moved everything around until he finally pulled something out. It was a red pen. “I can use this today and carry it in my pocket!”

I rolled my eyes, but smiled as I hugged him.

At work I was the only one wearing red. I was surprised and disappointed until I remembered that at least my husband had his red pen today.

3 thoughts on “International Women’s Day

  1. I forgot until late when I’d already picked out my clothes for the next day. I just didn’t have the energy to reinvent my outfit! Sorry I let you down!

    Like

Leave a comment