Home Depot Remedy

It was a bad day. I got home and plopped down on the couch. It was after 6:00, and I was hungry- a perfect combination of cranky.

“So, do you want to go to Home Depot?” my husband asked.

I sprang up.

We got in the car and drove off.

We arrived at our Home Depot and I immediately felt my shoulders relax. We first started in the garden section. Bulbs, garden furniture, and onions galore! My smile appeared. We moved to the lighting section and browsed potential chandeliers for our bedroom. We then took a look at the floor rugs and debated which one would look the best. As we rounded the last corner, we separated my husband eyed the miter saws and the air compressors, and I made my way to the grow-your-own mushroom kits.

In the end, we left the check-out line with the 2 items on our list.

It’s planting season, baby!

IMG_1712(I’ll just ignore the 5-8 inches of snow we are getting tomorrow)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Home Depot Remedy

  1. You and your love of Home Depot always make me smile! I just heard the forecast and couldn’t believe it! There’s no way it’s an elaborate April Fool’s joke, is there? Happy planting!

    Like

  2. Home Depot? LOL I would not spring up for Home Depot….maybe Hobby Lobby or Target…LOL Happy Planting….after the snow!

    Like

  3. Yay! It’s amazing how it can be so fun to go through a garden section at this time of year. I picked up a pack of Dill seeds today and am so excited to think about having dill in my yard again.

    Like

Leave a comment